homecreditscontactpressevents
you are here   /Prof. Bernd Heins

„Everyone of us needs to find their own truth “

Allensteinerstr. 28
31141 Hildesheim
Mobile: 0160 97301845
E-Mail

Prof. Bernd Heins

Prof. Dr. Bernd Heins: Managing Director INEP, the Institute for Sustainable Energy Management, Politics, Risk and Social Innovations


Since 2007, Prof. Dr. Heins is Managing Director of INEP, which is in cooperation with the University of Oldenburg and the Technical University of Clausthal. Prior to this, Prof. Dr. Heins was leading the department of environmental economics, environmental law and technological assessment at the Clausthaler Umwelttechnik Institut GmbH.


Prof. Dr. Heins studied law and politics in Fribourg i. Br. and Bonn. From 1992 until 1994 he was assigned by the Parliamentary wing of the German SPD as a coordinator of the committee of inquiry (Enquete Kommission) "Conservation of the humanity and the environment".
From 1993 until 2003, Heins was Head of the Environmental Conservation Department as part of the IG Chemie-Papier Keramik board of directors. Since 1994, Prof. Dr. Heins is teaching at the University of Oldenburg and since 2000 he is also a part of theteaching staff at the University of Clausthal, in the areas of environmental and energy politics.
Prof. Dr. Heins is on the board of directors of the German Society of the Club of Romes and honorary professor at the Technical University of Clausthal. He is also advising the government of Malta in the area of Sustainability Management.

 

german Start INEP on facebook

Wegweiser   /Prof. Bernd Heins

„Jeder von uns muss seine eigene Wahrheit finden“

Am Immenberg 1
31311 Uetze
Mobile: 0160 97301845
E-Mail

Prof. Bernd Heins

Geschäftsführender Direktor des Instituts
für Nachhaltiges Energiemanagement, Politik, Risiko und Soziale Innovationen

Prof. Dr. Heins ist seit Februar 2007 geschäftsführender Direktor des Institutes für Nachhaltiges Energiemanagement, Politik, Risiko und Soziale Innovationen, einer gemeinsamen Arbeitsstelle der Universität Oldenburg und der Technischen Universität Clausthal. Zuvor leitete Prof. Dr. Heins die Abteilung Umweltökonomie, Umweltrecht und Technikbewertung im Clausthaler Umwelttechnik Institut GmbH. 

Prof. Dr. Heins studierte Jura und Politologie in Freiburg i. Br. und Bonn.
Von 1992 bis 1994 nahm er für die SPD-Bundestagsfraktion die Aufgabe des Koordinators in der Enquete-Kommission „Schutz des Menschen und der Umwelt“ wahr. Von 1993 bis 2003 leitete Prof. Dr. Heins die Abteilung Umweltschutz beim Hauptvorstand der IG Chemie-Papier-Keramik. Seit 1994 nahm er Lehraufträge der Universität Oldenburg, seit 2000 auch der Technischen Universität Clausthal im Bereich Umwelt- und Energiepolitik wahr. 

Prof. Dr. Heins ist Vorstandsmitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft des Club of Rome und Honorarprofessor der Technischen Universität Clausthal. Er berät die Regierung von Malta in Fragen des Nachhaltigkeitsmanagements.

 

english Start INEP auf Facebook